News For Shropshire

Thanks and Recognition Night

Our annual Thanks and Recognition evening.

Our annual Thanks and Recognition night is a chance to show our appreciation for the time and effort people have given to Girlguiding Shropshire, whether that’s to celebrate their length of service achievement or to thank them for their help at a specific event.

Midlands Region Chief Commissioner, Abi Salter attended the presentation, as did our President, The Hon. Lady Jane Heber-Percy.

The awards presented and/or celebrated were as follows:

BEM: Glenda Wesley

Silver Fish: Marion Wynn

County Award: Mary Howard

Completed County Appointments: Healther Wilson, Sally Rhodes, Sally Symons, Kathryn Weaver, Brenda Smith

Good Service Brooch: Clare Wassall, Sue Deighton, Anne Pye

Thanks Badge: Peter Moss

40 Years Long Service: Jo Revell, Heather Wilson

30 Years Long Service: Janet Goff, Gay Lilley

20 Years Long Service: Jennie Reeves, Ana Ireland, Bridget Hodges, Kerry Childs, Anne Bromley, Wendy Binnersley, Debbie Austin

Adult Leadership: Julie Symons, Karen Wright

Overnight Licence: Sarah Wills

Senior Section Permit: Rhiannon Jones

Walking Level 2: Jo Revell

Young Leader Qualification: Holly Stokes, Fiona Williams, Amelia Grainger, Elizabeth Little, Rebecca Wright, Lucy Hall

Peer Education Bronze Award: Bethany Pope-Terry, Sophie Pope-Terry

Chief Guide’s Challenge: Elizabeth Haigh, Amelia Grainger, Elizabeth Little

Duke of Edinburgh Award (Bronze): Emily Hilton, Lucie Hine, Laura Powell, Georgia Richards, Rebecca Davies, Evie Foster, Eleanor Davies, Amy Burgoyne

Duke of Edinburgh Award (Silver): Alice Hodson, Eloise Moore, Sophie Burgoyne, Imogen Slack, Rosie Jackson, Emma Shakeshaft, Rachel Lloyd

Congratulations to all of our members!